Photographing Spring Flowers

It’s been a little while since my last post for which I apologise. In between this post and my last one I’ve been focusing a lot on photography and my most recent foray into the world of color wheels and chromatic aberrations was to a course at the Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens (DSBG) located a little distance away form where we are. The course (the title of which heads this post) was quite interesting and provided me with some helpful tips and hints in this particular area of photography. For me though, this opportunity was as much about the editing process, or workflow, as about the taking of the pictures themselves. This post is to publish my efforts from the half day spent the DSBG.

Thanks to the Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens, and to Phyllis D Peterson our tutor.

If you like these photos please “Like” this post.

Leave a Reply

